Le Scat Noir

by Jason Rolfe

01-06-2017 10-03-00 AMSubmitting stories to Le Scat Noir is something I enjoy doing. Not only is it a top drawer journal that provides my weird imagination with a fitting playground, its (other) regular contributors are amongst the most creative and innovative writers and artists I know. It really boosts my ego when I see my name alongside the likes of Alphonse Allais, Doug Skinner, Paul Rosheim, Eckhard Gerdes and Paulo Brito. To be included in the shenanigans of Teri Lloyd and Derek Pell is always something that makes the mundane day-to-day world more bearable.

If you’ve not read Le Scat Noir you really should – and not just because it’s free. You should read it because it’s an amazing example of unbridled creativity and wit. I’m pleased (and extremely fortunate) to call myself a frequent contributor to this journal. I’m proud to be a part of it, and pleased to see my short piece, “A Pointless Story” included in its June offering. You can read it here!

