A Flash Play

by Jason Rolfe

ImageI wrote a very short play. By short I mean less than 500 words. The play, entitled “Old Wooden Bench” involves two characters, an old wooden bench, and time travel. It pleases me greatly to report that this short play has been accepted for publication by Apocrypha and Abstractions. Prior to submitting, I wasn’t certain I would find a market for what I termed, a ‘flash play’. I posted a question about markets for such work while on Facebook, and A&A Head Fiction Editor, Cheryl Anne Gardner, suggested I submit to them. I am glad I did. Apocrypha and Abstractions has published writers such as James Claffey and Nathaniel Tower – two writers I really do enjoy reading – so I am thrilled beyond words to see “Old Wooden Bench” appear in this fine magazine.

