Self-Doubt, Cows, and Burning Candles!

by Jason Rolfe

I’ve had two acceptances today courtesy of Cease, Cows. My short-short stories “Self-Doubt” and “Burning the Candle at Both Ends” will be published in Cease, Cows next month. Both stories belong to the ‘incidents on the way to work’ series I’ve been writing recently.

These “incidents” are entirely fabricated, but as I’ve said before, they are completely true! I have never been more honest, or self-revealing, than I have with these pieces.

I could not be happier with the home these latest two stories have found. Cease, Cows is an excellent venue for short-short prose and poetry. Authors I both admire and enjoy reading have appeared in Cease, Cows.

You can visit Cease, Cows here. Life is short, and so is their fiction!

